Well...this officially marks the end. Vika Banquet 2009 was actually really nice (at Hackberry Creek Country Club...much better than The Senter East Building last year!!!) I had fun getting dolled up with Heather as usual and we had a good time at the banquet: our table was Me, Jennifer, Alyssa, Rachael, Heather, Matt, Katy, Mario, Delanee, and Josh =] Farewell Vikas!!!!
Sunday, May 24, 2009
Vika Banquet: '09
Well...this officially marks the end. Vika Banquet 2009 was actually really nice (at Hackberry Creek Country Club...much better than The Senter East Building last year!!!) I had fun getting dolled up with Heather as usual and we had a good time at the banquet: our table was Me, Jennifer, Alyssa, Rachael, Heather, Matt, Katy, Mario, Delanee, and Josh =] Farewell Vikas!!!!
Saturday, May 23, 2009
Take My Pic-CHA
Saturday, May 16, 2009
A Farewell to Arms


**Note: in the picture of me and Karen we ARE acting goofy...we aren't posing like that seriously...haha!!!
So this was SUPPOSED to be our very last Vika performance (Lions Roar Show, the clogging and the skirt) BUT there was practically a flood in Dallas that weekend and MacArthurs stage was flooding...
So it was canceled. But only AFTER we were all at the Vika Gym. With full performance make-up on. With our hair pinned to our head. With the entire uniform on. With our Vika bags completely packed. Yeah.
So instead....Heather, Katy, and I rented a scary movie and pigged out on chinese food!!!
Thursday, May 14, 2009
525,600 Minutes
Wednesday, May 13, 2009
The "After" Effect
Tuesday, May 12, 2009
Prom 75060 (May 9, 2009)


Once again another successful and amazing prom (my last one ever!) I took my friend Heather (friend is too mild a word...what do i call this amazing being? lol sister? pretend lesbian lover? partner in crime? shoulder to cry on? Definitely all of the above) Anyway, I had so much fun with her of course- don't you love our "tux" idea on her???
We got ready at her house all day then went to the park with our madres to take pictures...at this point it was like 30 degrees! We drove to the Mariott and jammed out in my car for like 45 minutes so we could be fashionably late.
Then...What can we say? We walked in and dropped jaws =]
Prom was fun - even though the dj sucked. Good food, good friends, good gossip, Mario got his braces off finally (haha!). And miss Lexy was on prom court, yay!
Afterwards we drove through Grapevine on a hunger rampage just trying to find food at 1 a.m.....and voula- Waffle House! Apparently I've never been to a Waffle House because I thought it was the same as iHop....no,no,no,no. It's like iHop on crack. We gobbled down hash browns and a cheeseburger (seriously, you wouldn't think two debs in ball gowns could be that disgusting, haha) Then we SOMEHOW changed in the bathroom (We're positive the employees thought we were in there shooting up...and they didn't seem to mind...wow...)
Project prom was fun (Gameworks). I chatted with my ladies Lexy and Lisbeth then me and Heather attacked all the racing games. I think air hockey was the most fun part of the night. Me and Heather literally almost peed ourselves because of my SAD air hockey skills (or lack there of)The we played ski ball for a long time and had to stop because our backs were aching (pitiful...I know...)
Anyways, it was a night to remember for sure!
Sunday, May 10, 2009
Prom: 75840 (April 18, 2009)




Yes, yes, i know!!! I'm sooooo behind, but I'm really trying to catch up guys!
OK. So Fairfield Prom. So fun!!! I got ready with Miss Kayla (it is a tradition of ours to get ready together for glamorous events since around 7th grade!) Then we drove to Daniel's house to meet up and take pictures with our dates, TJ and Daniel. I was reminded of how much I miss you Kayla, darling!!!
Prom=
Ride: Limo w/ around 20 people (Tim, Sally, Me, TJ, Daniel, Kayla, Dustin, Chelsea, etc.)
Food: Grand Lux at the Galleria
Music: Gangsta! (haha) "I got that boomboom pow" "ice cream paint job" "freddie"
It was great seeing and catching up with all my old Fairfield pals =]
And even though I see Jaelan, my BFF, alllllll the time, i still CRIED when she got there. Haha! Of course I had a great time laughing with her and her date, Jasper. =] Love you honey. (You, Jaelan, not Jasper. lol)
Afterwards Daniel's parents had us hoooooked up. It was so nice, they set up a huge bonfire with tons of food and drinks. We sat around the fire all night laughing hysterically (especially at TJ's Debbie Downer impressions) and Kayla and Daniel drove me home at around 5ish.
FUN, FUN, FUN =]
Wednesday, May 6, 2009
More Plano Wildlife
Driving to school this morning I see this weird looking animal in my neighbors fenced-in BACKyard and think to myself, "What an odd dog." Upon driving closer I realize, it is of course not a dog. What is it? A mountain lion. In the suburbs of Plano, TX- a freaking mountain lion. To make things much lovelier....it was chasing a sweet little bunny rabbit...
Anyway, just thought that was interesting enough to blog about seeing as there are no mountains in Plano. (Oh and the people that live there had no idea)
Anyway, just thought that was interesting enough to blog about seeing as there are no mountains in Plano. (Oh and the people that live there had no idea)
Saturday, May 2, 2009
Lit Project Heaven
Friday, May 1, 2009
Senior Breakfast


I'm so incredibly behind it's ridiculous...SO...I'm choosing to start with today (senior breakfast) and work backwards up to spring break, posting a blog a day. Right.
So today...Senior Breakfast at Las Colinas Country Club. Verdict? Actually pretty nice/fun. Plus, I got voted Best Dressed Class of 2009 (yay!)
Pictured Above: Me and My Ladies (Taylor- Most Likely to Win Miss America, Lexy- Most Likely to Become an Anchorwoman, Andrea- Miss Congeniality)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)










.jpg)